Twinkle in My Eye

Our eyes meet and you look away
Then you speak, my world turns to grey
You’re voice cracks
There’s tears in your eyes
It’s then that I realize

No please, don’t feel
Don’t feel bad for me
I know, I’m hurt
But then you will see
I’ll be by your side
You’re most trusted guide
Please don’t cry

Don’t you know?

You’re the light in my darkness
The twinkle in my eye
You’re the sweet smelling roses
The brightness in my smile

To you I may not be
What you are to me
That’s okay
I’ll still love you anyway

Try to speak, can’t get out a word
You keep talking, my eyes they blur
My voice cracks
There’s tears in my eyes
I’ll make you realize

So please, don’t feel
Don’t feel bad for me
I know, I’m hurt
But I’ll make  you see
I’ll be by your side
You’re most trusted guide
I will try

Not to cry

The heart, it wants what it wants
It suffers and bleeds
Doesn’t stop with the taunts
But I won’t regret
The day that we met

Just because,

You’re the clouds in he blue sky
The sunshine of my life
You’re the most important thing
I don’t even know why

And while you may not see
What you are to me
That’s okay
For you I will always stay

So please, don’t feel
Don’t feel bad for me

Leave a Reply

