Just a Silly Daydream

I’m a girl
I breathe and I talk
And I dream to see the world
You’re a boy
You smile and you laugh
Yeah you’re filled with so much joy

But you keep your head in the sky
Hey is it blue?
Your feet off the ground
Hey, I’m here in front of you

You’ve got me
Where you want me
Out of your head
Inside your bed
Under the sheets
With you instead
Yeah, baby

So no more making up
Some stupid fantasy
Where the two of us are settled
On an island with a breeze
Cause, hey, I am your new reality

And no more useless thoughts
About our destiny
Yeah the ones that you make up
During the night when you’re asleep
Cause, hey, I’m more than just a silly daydream

I’m a girl
I feel and I hurt
While my hair is set in curls
You’re a boy
You don’t seem to care
That I’m standing here annoyed

Cause you keep your head in the sky
Its turning grey
Your feet off the ground
While I’m begging that you stay

You’ve got me
Where you want me
No distant land
We’re hand in hand
Right here, right now
We’ll last, we can
Yeah, baby

So no more making up
Some stupid fantasy
Where the two of us are happy
On the road to Italy
Cause, hey, I am your new reality

And no more useless thoughts
About our destiny
Yeah the ones where we make love
Under the starlight and the trees
Cause, hey, I’m more than just a silly daydream

Leave a Reply

